Update: Wednesday February 15, 2012

As of 3pm, on February 2012, report from backside on the mountain is:
“Fast and Dangerous”

Time trials are ON!

IMPORTANT: Please bring a jersey from a past year (or any white tank top). There will be a few extras but no new ones for this year. Thanks.

Looking ahead to 2012

September 23, 24, 25, 2011 – Common Ground Fair Booth

February 18, 2012 – Time Trials

February 25, 2012 – Race Day

Race/Time Trials Location: Bragdon Rd, Montville, ME

If you are coming from out of town, lodging is available in Belfast and Augusta Maine.

Businesses, your support of this event is greatly appreciated. We could NOT do it without you.

Become a NERSA Member, Get the 2011 Event DVD Free

Announcing the 2011 Membership package to New England Runner Sled Association:

Package Includes:
-2011 Event DVD (includes 3 parts: The 2011 Announcement, the Time Trials Video and the “Members Only” Event Finals Video)
-2011 New England Runner Sled Championship Patch
-2011 NERSA Membership Card
-Email Newsletter

Why Join?
-Help promote Runner Sledding as a healthy, affordable, low-impact winter activity
-To support and help grow the New England Runner Sled Championship Race
-To keep the Hogback Mountain runner sled trails open as much as possible

Here is the trailer to the 2011 Video. To see the full video, please join NERSA.
Just $10, which for limited time includes shipping!

The Official 2011 NERSC Trailer

[media id=4 width=560 height=420]

Become a NERSA Member Here
Annual Membership to NERSA $10.00
Name on Membership:

Completed Bracket for the 2011 Races!

Finals Heat One
Scott Kady beats Nate Gray

Finals Heat Two
David Ranee beats Kerry Merrifield

Finals Heat Three
David Ranee beats Nate Gray

Finals Heat Four
Kerry Merrifield beats Scott Kady

Finals Heat Five
Scott Kady beats David Ranee

Finals Heat Six
Kerry Merrifield beats Nate Gray

An unprecedented three way tie. After a discussion among the three men, all agreed on a three-way race for the title.

Finals Heat Seven – Tie Breaker – Three Man Race
Winner: Scott Kady